RICHLAND MISSOURI POLICE DEPT.
- Due to both financial reasons and security concerns, our department does NOT honor requests for our shoulder patches. We do not foresee any change in this policy. Please do not email or write us requesting an exemption to this policy.
- Accidents occurring inside the city limits of Richland are responded to by an on-duty Richland Police Officer when 911 is contacted. Reports will be on-file at the Richland Police Station and are usually available for pick-up 7 business days after the accident occurred. There is a nominal charge for reports which can be delivered to involved person(s) and their insurance companies. The current fee is $5.00 per report.
- Accidents occurring in the "rural" areas (outside of city limits) are responded to by the Missouri State Highway Patrol. Reports must be obtained directly from them. Contact the highway patrol headquarters in:
- Jeff City (Troop F / Phone # 573-751-1000), which covers Camden County
- Rolla (Troop I / Phone # 573-368-2345), which covers Pulaski and Laclede Counties.
- Incident reports handled by the police department may or may not be public information, dependant upon the investigational status of the case, age of the victim, etc. etc. If you would like to request a copy of a report or would like to know more about report availability, please contact the police department. If a report is requested & copied, there is a nominal charge. The current fee is $5.00 per report.
- Handgun permits "as we knew them" are no longer required in Missouri, effective 8/28/2007. Please contact a licensed firearms dealer. They can explain the ATF transfer requirements.
- The police department is NOT involved in filing your ex-parte. If you feel you are a candidate for an ex-parte, you should contact the court clerk located at the county courthouse in the county you live. The Camden County Courthouse is in Camdenton, the Pulaski County Courthouse is in Waynesville, and Laclede County's is in Lebanon.
- The Richland Police Department does strictly enforce all active ex-partes / protection orders. If you feel you are in danger, contact 911 and an officer will respond immediately.
- If this happens, please contact the court clerk. Call 573-765-3257 during normal business hours, Monday thru Friday. It will be a lot less hassle to fix the problem now than to face arrest and license suspensions later!
- You may also check CASENET. Once a ticket is entered by the court, it will appear on this system under your name. Hearing dates (your court dates) are under "Scheduled Hearings & Trials".
- You can pre-pay your fine (for most charges) prior to your court date. If you do so, you can avoid a personal appearance in court. Payments are taken by the City Court in person (cash), via US mail (check or money order) or On-Line (Credit Cards). For further information please call the Richland Municipal Court at 573-765-3257.
- PLEASE make arrangements to take care of your ticket. Your failure to appear in court or pay your ticket will result in license suspensions, more costs & fees, and a warrant for your arrest.
DO YOU HAVE ANOTHER QUESTION? Please write to us and suggest adding it if you think it would be beneficial to others.